THE SENATE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES THE TWENTY-EIGHTH LEGISLATURE **INTERIM OF 2016**

COMMITTEE ON HEALTH

Representative Della Au Belatti, Chair Representative Richard P. Creagan, Vice Chair

Rep. Marcus R. Oshiro Rep. Mark J. Hashem Rep. Jo Jordan Rep. Bertrand Kobayashi Rep. Dee Morikawa

Rep. Beth Fukumoto Chang Rep. Andria P.L. Tupola

COMMITTEE ON COMMERCE, CONSUMER PROTECTION, AND HEALTH

Senator Rosalyn H. Baker, Chair Senator Michelle N. Kidani, Vice Chair

Sen. Will Espero Sen. Les Ihara, Jr. Sen. Clarence K. Nishihara

Sen. Russell E. Ruderman Sen. Sam Slom

NOTICE OF INFORMATIONAL BRIEFING

DATE: Monday, August 08, 2016 TIME: 2:00 PM PLACE: Conference Room 325 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

$\underline{A} \underline{G} \underline{E} \underline{N} \underline{D} \underline{A}$

The purpose of this informational briefing is to: (i) receive an update on the status of the recent Hepatitis A outbreak; (ii) gather information about the efforts of the Department of Health to address this outbreak; (iii) identify additional steps that may be required to provide adequate support or assist the Department in addressing this outbreak; and (iv) review the Department's plans and efforts for addressing concerns about the Zika virus and other mosquito-borne diseases.

Invitees to this informational briefing are:

- Director Virginia Pressler, M.D, Director, State Department of Health or designate; and
- Sarah Y. Park, M.D., Chief & State Epidemiologist, Disease Outbreak Control Division or designate. •

No public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the informational briefing (i.e., sign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-9425 to make a request for arrangements at least 24 hours prior to the briefing. Prompt requests help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.



For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-9425.

Senator Rosalyn H. Baker Chair

Senator Ronald D. Kouchi President of the Senate Representative Della Au Belatti Chair

Representative Joseph M. Souki Speaker of the House

