RECEIVED

THE SENATE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES THE TWENTY-EIGHTH LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2016

HEALTH CONNECTOR LEGISLATIVE OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

Rep. Angus L.K. McKelvey, Co-Chair Senator Rosalyn H. Baker, Co-Chair SERGEANT-AT-ARMS HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

2016 JAN 15 P 3: 32

Rep. Della Au Belatti Sen. Sam Slom Rep. Beth Fukumoto Chang

NOTICE OF MEETING

DATE: Wednesday, January 20, 2016 TIME: 2:00 PM PLACE: Conference Room 329 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

<u>AGENDA</u>

The purpose of this meeting is to update the Legislative Oversight Committee on the transition of Hawai'i Health Connector; the administration's proposed legislation related to the Hawai'i Health Connector; report, recommendations and proposed legislation from the Hawai'i Innovation Waiver Taskforce; and funding requests related to Hawai'i's state supported exchange.

Guests invited to speak at this Information Briefing include:

- Laurel A. Johnston, Deputy Chief of Staff, Office of the Governor and/or designated representatives;
- Catherine P. Awakuni Colón, Director, Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs and/or designated representatives;
- Rachael Wong, Board Director, Hawai'i Health Connector & Director, Department of Human Services and/or designated representatives;
- Linda Chu Takayama, Board Director, Hawai'i Health Connector & Director, Department of Labor & Industrial Services and/or designated representatives; and
- Beth Giesting, Chair, Innovation Waiver Task Force, and/or designated representatives.

No public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the meeting (i.e., sign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6160 to make a request for arrangements at least 24 hours prior to the meeting. Prompt requests help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6160.

Senator Rosalyn H. Bak Co-Chair

Senator Ronald D. Kouch President of the Senate



Representative Angus L.K. McKelvey

Representative Joseph M. Souki Speaker of the House