RECEIVED

2016 APR 21 P 7:31

THE TWENTY-EIGHTH LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2016

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Tuesday, April 26, 2016 TIME: 2:00pm PLACE: Conference Room 423 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

AGENDA

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

<u>HB 2727, HD1, SD1</u>	RELATING TO MOVIE THEATERS.
	Motion Picture Theaters; Accommodation; Open Movie Captioning; Audio Description
Status & Testimony	House Conferees: Representatives Kawakami/Rhoads/Johanson, Co-Chairs; Kong,
	Tokioka, Ward
	(EDB, JUD, FIN)
	Senate Conferees: Senators Baker, Chair; Kidani, Nishihara
	(CPH)
HB 1669, HD2, SD1	RELATING TO PUBLIC ACCOUNTANCY.
<u>110 1007, 1102, 001</u>	Public Accountancy; Peer Review; Peer Review Compliance Reporting Forms; Peer
Status & Testimony	Review Oversight Committee
<u>Bratas correstiniony</u>	House Conferees: Representatives Kawakami/McKelvey/Nishimoto, Co-Chairs; Choy,
	Ward
	(EDB, CPC, FIN)
	Senate Conferees: Senators Baker, Chair; Taniguchi, Co-Chair; Kidani
	(CPH, WAM)
<u>SB 2928, SD2, HD1</u>	RELATING TO GENERAL EXCISE TAX REPORTING FOR SPECIAL EVENTS.
	Department of Taxation; General Excise Tax; Special Event Operators; Required Form
Status & Testimony	House Conferees: Representatives Kawakami/Jordan, Co-Chairs; Brower, Ward
	(EDB, FIN)
	Senate Conferees: Senators Baker, Chair; Wakai, Co-Chair; Kidani
	(CPH, WAM)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the House public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at 586-8435 or email your request for an interpreter to <u>HouseInterpreter@CapitoI.hawaii.gov</u> at least <u>24 hours</u> prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at 586-8435.

Conf EDB 04-26-16.doc

SERGEANT-AT-ABHS REPRESENTATIVES



Rep. Derek S.K. Kawakami

Co-Chain **1**10

Rep. Karl Rhoads Co-Chair

3

Rep. Haron Ling Johaso

Rep. Angus L.K. McKelvey Co-Chair

Rep. Scott Y. Nishimoto Co-Chair

Rep. Jo Jordan Co-Chair

. H. Bak_ Senator Rosalyn H. Baker Chair 1. č Senator Brian T. Taniguchi Co-Chair Senator Glenn y akai Co-Chair

Conf EDB 04-26-16.doc