## THE TWENTY-EIGHTH LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2016

## NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Friday, April 22, 2016 TIME: 2:00 pm PLACE: Conference Room 423 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

## $\underline{A} \underline{G} \underline{E} \underline{N} \underline{D} \underline{A}$

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

HB 2264, HD1, SD1 Status & Testimony	<ul> <li>RELATING TO THE HIGH TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION.</li> <li>High Technology Development Corporation; Internship Grants; Local Workforce Development; Appropriation</li> <li>House Conferees: Representatives Kawakami/DeCoite, Co-Chairs; Kong, Tokioka, Ward</li> <li>(EDB, FIN)</li> <li>Senate Conferees: Senators Wakai, Chair; Keith-Agaran/Galuteria, Co-Chairs; Slom (EET, JDL/WAM)</li> </ul>
HB 2219, HD1, SD2 Status & Testimony	RELATING TO INNOVATION BUSINESS INTERACTION. HTDC; HI-impact Loan Program; Appropriation House Conferees: Representatives Kawakami/DeCoite, Co-Chairs; Kong, Tokioka, Ward (EDB, FIN) Senate Conferees: Senators Wakai, Chair; Tokuda, Co-Chair; Espero, Galuteria, Slom (EET, WAM)
HB 2289, HD2, SD1 Status & Testimony	RELATING TO THE HAWAII COMMUNITY-BASED ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT TECHNICAL AND FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE PROGRAM. Hawaii Community-Based Economic Development Technical and Financial Assistance Program; Appropriation House Conferees: Representatives Kawakami/DeCoite, Co-Chairs; Kong, Woodson, Ward (EDB, FIN) Senate Conferees: Senators Wakai, Chair; Chun Oakland, Co-Chair; Espero, Ruderman, Slom (EET, WAM)
HB 2550, HD1, SD1 Status & Testimony	RELATING TO THE DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS, ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT, AND TOURISM. Department of Business, Economic Development, and Tourism; Branding; Made in Hawaii; Appropriation House Conferees: Representatives Kawakami/DeCoite, Co-Chairs; Brower, Kong, Ward (EDB, FIN) Senate Conferees: Senators Wakai, Chair; Galuteria, Co-Chair; Espero, Ruderman, Slom (EET, WAM)



HB 2669, HD1, SD1	RELATING TO THE ISSUANCE OF SPECIAL PURPOSE REVENUE BONDS TO ASSIST TRUTAG TECHNOLOGIES, INC. Special Purpose Revenue Bonds; TruTag Technologies, Inc. House Conferees: Representatives Kawakami/DeCoite, Co-Chairs; Kong, Ward (EDB, FIN) Senate Conferees: Senators Wakai, Chair; Riviere, Slom (EET, WAM)
HB 2263, HD1, SD1 Status & Testimony	RELATING TO ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT. Small Satellites; Launch and Processing Facility; Appropriation House Conferees: Representatives Kawakami/DeCoite, Co-Chairs; Kong, Onishi, Ward (EDB, FIN) Senate Conferees: Senators Wakai, Chair; Nishihara/Galuteria, Co-Chairs; Espero, Slom (EET/PSM, WAM)
HB 2088, HD1, SD1 Status & Testimony	RELATING TO FILM AND DIGITAL MEDIA INDUSTRY DEVELOPMENT. Film; Digital Media Industry; Tax Credit House Conferees: Representatives Kawakami/Nishimoto, Co-Chairs; Ohno, Ward (EDB, FIN) Senate Conferees: Senators Wakai, Chair; English, Co-Chair; Galuteria, Ihara, Slom (EET, WAM)
HB 2160, HD1, SD1 Status & Testimony	RELATING TO LIGHT POLLUTION. Dark Night Skies; Light Pollution; DBEDT House Conferees: Representatives Kawakami/Nishimoto, Co-Chairs; Ito, Ward (EDB, FIN) Senate Conferees: Senators Wakai, Chair; Riviere, Co-Chair; Espero (EET, WAM)
SB 2301, SD1, HD1 Status & Testimony	RELATING TO THE ISSUANCE OF SPECIAL PURPOSE REVENUE BONDS TO ASSIST KEAHOLE MANAGEMENT GROUP LLC. Special Purpose Revenue Bonds; Keahole Management Group LLC House Conferees: Representatives Kawakami/Nishimoto, Co-Chairs; Onishi, Fukumoto Chang (EDB, FIN) Senate Conferees: Senators Wakai, Chair; Inouye, Co-Chair; Green (EET, WAM)
SB 3101, SD1, HD1 Status & Testimony	RELATING TO PUBLIC-PRIVATE PARTNERSHIPS. Department of Business, Economic Development, and Tourism; Feasibility Study; Appropriation House Conferees: Representatives Kawakami/Nishimoto, Co-Chairs; Brower, Ward (EDB, FIN) Senate Conferees: Senators Wakai, Chair; Tokuda, Co-Chair; Dela Cruz (EET, WAM)
<u>SB 3109, SD1, HD1</u> <u>Status &amp; Testimony</u>	<ul> <li>RELATING TO MANUFACTURING.</li> <li>High Technology Development Corporation; Manufacturing Development Program; Appropriation</li> <li>House Conferees: Representatives Kawakami/Johanson, Co-Chairs; Tokioka, Ward (EDB, FIN)</li> <li>Senate Conferees: Senators Wakai, Chair; Galuteria, Co-Chair; L. Thielen, Slom (EET/WAM)</li> </ul>



<u>SB 3110, SD1, HD1</u>	RELATING TO TECHNOLOGY.
Status & Testimony	Small Business Innovation Research Awards; High Technology Development Corporation; Appropriation
	House Conferees: Representatives Kawakami/Johanson, Co-Chairs; Kong, Ward (EDB, FIN)
	Senate Conferees: Senators Wakai, Chair; Galuteria, Co-Chair; Espero, Slom (EET/WAM)
<u>HB 1684, HD2, SD1</u>	RELATING TO THE NATURAL ENERGY LABORATORY OF HAWAII AUTHORITY.
Status & Testimony	Natural Energy Laboratory of Hawaii Authority
	House Conferees: Representatives Kawakami/Lowen, Co-Chairs; Keohokalole, Pouha (EDB, FIN)
	Senate Conferees: Senators Wakai, Chair; Kim/Inouye, Co-Chairs (EET/GVO, WAM)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the House public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at 586-8435 or email your request for an interpreter to <u>HouseInterpreter@Capitol.hawaii.gov</u> at least <u>24 hours</u> prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at 586-8435.

Rep. Derek S.K. Kawakami Co-Chair

Rep. Lynn DeCoite Co-Chair

Rep. Scott Y. Nishimoto Co-Chair

Rep. Nicole E. Lowen Co-Chair

Rep. Aaron Ling Johanson Co-Chair Senator Glenn Wakai Chair

Senator Gilbert S.C. Keith-Agaran Co-Chair

Senator Brickwood Galuteria Co-Chair

Senator J. Kalani English Co-Chair

Senator Gil Riviere Co-Chair

Senator Jill N. Tokuda Co-Chair



Senator Suzanne Chun Oakland Co-Chair

Senator Lorraine R. Inouye Co-Chair

Senator Donna Mercado Kim Co-Chair

Senator Clarence K. Nishihara Co-Chair

