HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES THE TWENTY-SEVENTH LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2014

RECEIVED

2014 FEB -5 A 8: 01

Mohala i ka wai ka maka o ka pua "Unfolded by the water are the faces of the flowers^{@ERGEANT-AT-ARMS}

COMMITTEE ON OCEAN, MARINE RESOURCES, & HAWAIIAN AFFAIRS

Rep. Faye P. Hanohano, Chair Rep. Ty J.K. Cullen, Vice Chair

Rep. Cindy Evans Rep. Derek S.K. Kawakami Rep. Chris Lee Rep. Nicole E. Lowen Rep. Calvin K.Y. Say Rep. Scott Y. Nishimoto Rep. Richard Lee Fale

COMMITTEE ON WATER & LAND Rep. Cindy Evans, Chair Rep. Nicole E. Lowen, Vice Chair

Rep. Ty J.K. Cullen Rep. Faye P. Hanohano Rep. Derek S.K. Kawakami Rep. Chris Lee Rep. Calvin K.Y. Say Rep. Scott Y. Nishimoto Rep. Richard Lee Fale Rep. Cynthia Thielen

NOTICE OF DECISION MAKING

DATE: TIME: PLACE:

Friday, February 07, 2014 8:25 a.m. Conference Room 325 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

<u>AGENDA</u>

The following measure(s) were previously heard on Monday, February 3, 2014 at 8:45 a.m.

HB 2441 Status RELATING TO THE KANEOHE BAY REGIONAL COUNCIL.

Removes the superintendent of education from the Kaneohe bay regional council. Deletes the requirements that the chairperson of the council be a nongovernmental member and that the chairperson may not serve more than 2 consecutive years. Deletes the requirement that the council hold annual hearings on the status of the master plan. Requires the council to review and report on the continued relevance and need for changes in its powers, duties, and functions. OMH/WAL

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the House public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at 586-6530 at least 24 hours prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.



For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at 586-6530.

£.,

Selected meetings are broadcast live. Check the current legislative broadcast schedule on the "Capitol TV" website at <u>www.capitoltv.org</u> or call 536-2100.

mily Erms Rep. Cindy Evans Chair

Rep. Fa Chair Hanohano

