## THE SENATE THE TWENTY-SEVENTH LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2014

## SPECIAL INVESTIGATIVE COMMITTEE ON THE HAWAII STATE HOSPITAL

Senator Clayton Hee, Co-Chair Senator Josh Green, Co-Chair

Sen. Rosalyn H. Baker Sen. Maile S.L. Shimabukuro Sen. Sam Slom

## NOTICE OF MEETING

DATE: Wednesday, April 9, 2014 TIME: 10:00 am PLACE: Conference Room 016 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

## $\underline{A} \underline{G} \underline{E} \underline{N} \underline{D} \underline{A}$

Pursuant to Senate Resolution No. 3 (2014), the Senate Special Investigative Committee to conduct an investigation of the workplace safety of psychiatric workers and allegations of administrative improprieties and failure to conform to established employment policies and practices at the Hawaii State Hospital will convene for the purposes of:

1. Receiving testimony from the following individuals for which subpoenas were issued:

- Mark Fridovich, Adult Mental Health Division Administrator
- William Elliot, Acting Hawaii State Hospital Administrator
- William Sheehan, Associate Administrator of Clinical Services

2. Receiving testimony from the following individuals for which subpoenas and subpoenas duces tecum were issued:

- Linda Rosen, Director of the Department of Health
- Lynn Fallin, Deputy Director of Behavioral Health Administration

3. Decision-making, including decision-making on the issuance of subpoenas and subpoenas duces tecum, which may occur regarding the compelling of the attendance of witnesses and production of documents.

The committee may meet in executive session to discuss matters as it deems necessary or as requested by a witness.

No public testimony will be accepted.

If you require auxiliary aids or services to participate in the informational briefing (i.e. ASL or foreign language interpreter, or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the committee clerk at least 24 hours prior to the briefing so that arrangements can be made.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-7330.



Senator Josh Green Co-Chair

Senator Clayton Hee Co-Chair

