THE SENATE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES THE TWENTY-SEVENTH LEGISLATURE INTERIM OF 2014

COMMITTEE ON HEALTH

Representative Della Au Belatti, Chair Representative Dee Morikawa, Vice Chair

Rep. Mele Carroll	Rep. Bertrand Kobayashi
Rep. Richard Creagan	Rep. Marcus R. Oshiro
Rep. Mark J. Hashem	Rep. Justin H. Woodson
Rep. Jo Jordan	Rep. Lauren Kealohilani Matsumoto

COMMITTEE ON HEALTH

Senator Josh Green, Chair Senator Rosalyn H. Baker, Vice Chair

Sen. Suzanne Chun Oakland Sen. Sam Slom Sen. Clarence K. Nishihara

NOTICE OF INFORMATIONAL BRIEFING

DATE: Friday, September 19, 2014 TIME: 9:30 AM PLACE: Conference Room 325 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

$\underline{A} \, \underline{G} \, \underline{E} \, \underline{N} \, \underline{D} \, \underline{A}$

The purpose of this informational briefing is to update legislators on the Hawai'i Health Systems Corporation ("HHSC") and the HHSC regional boards' plans to address the expected budgetary shortfall this fiscal year, including the implementation of layoffs and/or any anticipated reductions in service by region. The briefing will include information from the corporate office of HHSC as well as from each region. Invitees to this Informational Briefing include:

- 1. Alice Hall, Acting President & CEO of HHSC Corporate
- 2. Dan Brinkman, CEO & Money Atwal, CFO of the East Hawai'i Region or designees
- 3. Jay Kreuzer, CEO & Dean Herzog, CFO or the West Hawai'i Region or designees
- 4. Wesley Lo, CEO & Nick Hughey, CFO of the Maui Region or designees
- 5. Derek Akiyoshi, CEO & Ed Chu, CFO of the Oahu Region or designees
- 6. Scott McFarland, CEO & Freddie Woodard, CFO of the Kauai Region or designees

No public testimony will be accepted.



If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the informational briefing (i.e., sign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-9425 to make a request for arrangements at least 24 hours prior to the briefing. Prompt requests help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-9425.

Senator Josh Green Chair Representative Della Au Belatti Chair

Senator Donna Mercado Kim President of the Senate Representative Joseph M. Souki Speaker of the House

