THE SENATE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES THE TWENTY-SEVENTH LEGISLATURE INTERIM OF 2014

COMMITTEE ON ENERGY AND ENVIRONMENT Senator Mike Gabbard, Chair

Senator Russell E. Ruderman, Vice Chair

Sen. Suzanne Chun Oakland Sen. Sam Slom Sen. Les Ihara, Jr.

COMMITTEE ON COMMERCE AND CONSUMER PROTECTION Senator Rosalyn H. Baker, Chair Senator Brian T. Taniguchi, Vice Chair

Sen. Clarence K. Nishihara Sen. Sam Slom Sen. Glenn Wakai

COMMITTEE ON ENERGY & ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION Rep. Chris Lee, Chair Rep. Cynthia Thielen, Vice Chair

Rep. Ty J.K. Cullen Rep. Cindy Evans Rep. Faye P. Hanohano Rep. Derek S.K. Kawakami

Rep. Calvin K.Y. Say Rep. Scott Y. Nishimoto Rep. Nicole E. Lowen Rep. Richard Lee Fale

COMMITTEE ON CONSUMER PROTECTION & COMMERCE

Rep. Angus L.K. McKelvey, Chair Rep. Derek S.K. Kawakami, Vice Chair

Rep. Della Au Belatti	Rep. Chris Lee
Rep. Tom Brower	Rep. Mark M. Nakashima
Rep. Romy M. Cachola	Rep. Marcus R. Oshiro
Rep. Richard Creagan	Rep. Clift Tsuji
Rep. Cindy Evans	Rep. Ryan I. Yamane
Rep. Sharon E. Har	Rep. Bob McDermott
Rep. Ken Ito	Rep. Cynthia Thielen

NOTICE OF INFORMATIONAL BRIEFING

DATE: Friday, September 19, 2014 TIME: 1 p.m. PLACE: Conference Room 325 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

<u>A G E N D A</u>

The purpose of this informational briefing is to get an update on the impacts of Hawaiian Electric Company's September 2013 policy changes on solar interconnection, learn more about Hawaiian Electric Company's future plans for distributed generation, and hear alternative perspectives on resolving the challenges related to the integration of distributed generation.



The following organizations will give presentations: <u>Hawaiian Electric Company</u> <u>Hawaiii Solar Energy Association</u> <u>Hawaiii PV Coalition</u> The Alliance for Solar Choice

No public testimony will be accepted.

If you require auxiliary aids or services to participate in the informational briefing (i.e. ASL or foreign language interpreter, or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the committee clerk at least 24 hours prior to the briefing so that arrangements can be made.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at 808-586-6830.

Rep. Chris Lee Chair Senator Mike Gabbard Chair

Rep. Angus L.K. McKelvey Chair

Senator Rosalyn H. Baker Chair

Rep. Joseph M. Souki Speaker of the House Senator Donna Mercado Kim President of the Senate

