## THE TWENTY-SEVENTH LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2014

## NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Thursday, April 17, 2014 TIME: 8:45 a.m. PLACE: Conference Room 224 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

## $\underline{A} \underline{G} \underline{E} \underline{N} \underline{D} \underline{A}$

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

MAKING APPROPRIATIONS FOR THE AHA MOKU ADVISORY COMMITTEE.
<ul> <li>Aha Moku Advisory Committee; Appropriations</li> <li>House Conferees: Representatives Hanohano/Evans/Cullen, Co-Chairs; Ito, Lowen, Say, Matsumoto</li> <li>(OMH/WAL, FIN)</li> <li>Senate Conferees: Senators Solomon, Chair; Dela Cruz, Co-Chair; Galuteria</li> <li>(WTL, WAM)</li> </ul>
RELATING TO THE KAHO OLAWE ISLAND RESERVE.
<ul> <li>Kahoʻolawe Rehabilitation Trust Fund; Conveyance Tax; Annual Payments</li> <li>House Conferees: Representatives Hanohano/Evans/Nishimoto, Co-Chairs; Say, Matsumoto</li> <li>(OMH/WAL, FIN)</li> <li>Senate Conferees: Senators Solomon, Chair; Shimabukuro/Dela Cruz, Co-Chairs (WTL/HWN, WAM)</li> </ul>
RELATING TO THE KANEOHE BAY REGIONAL COUNCIL. Kaneohe Bay Regional Council; Membership; Functions; Report
<ul> <li>House Conferees: Representatives Hanohano/Kawakami, Co-Chairs; Ito, Say, Fale (OMH, WAL)</li> <li>Senate Conferees: Senators Solomon, Chair; Tokuda, Co-Chair; Slom (WTL)</li> </ul>
RELATING TO BEACH MANAGEMENT FOR THE NORTH SHORE OF OAHU. North Shore of Oahu; Beach Management Plan; University of Hawaii Sea Grant College
<ul> <li>Program; Appropriation</li> <li>House Conferees: Representatives Hanohano/Ichiyama/Cullen, Co-Chairs; Choy, Fale (OMH, HED, FIN)</li> <li>Senate Conferees: Senators Solomon, Chair; Taniguchi/Dela Cruz, Co-Chairs; Galuteria, Slom</li> <li>(WTL/HRE, WAM)</li> </ul>

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the House public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at 586-7335 or email your request for an interpreter to <u>HouseInterpreter@Capitol.hawaii.gov</u> at least <u>24 hours</u> prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.



For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at 586-7335.

Rep. Faye P. Hanohano Co-Chair

Rep. Cindy Evans Co-Chair Senator Malama Solomon Chair

Senator Donovan M. Dela Cruz Co-Chair

Rep. Ty J.K. Cullen Co-Chair

Rep. Scott Y. Nishimoto Co-Chair

Rep. Derek S.K. Kawakami Co-Chair

Rep. Linda Ichiyama Co-Chair Senator Maile S.L. Shimabukuro Co-Chair

Senator Jill N. Tokuda Co-Chair

Senator Brian T. Taniguchi Co-Chair

