THE TWENTY-SEVENTH LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2014



2014 APR 15 P 2: 57 CE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING 14 APR 15 P12:29

SERCEANT - AT - ARMS HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

BECEIVED

DATE: Tuesday, April 22, 2014 TIME: 10:00 a.m. PLACE: Conference Room 423 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

AGENDA

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

SB 2042, HD1 RELATING TO CULTURAL EXCHANGES BETWEEN HAWAII AND PUERTO RICO. Status & Testimony Puerto Rican Cultural Exchange Commission; Appropriation House Conferees: Representatives Takai/Brower/Tokioka, Co-Chairs; Awana, Fale (VMI, TOU, FIN) Senate Conferees: Senators English, Chair; Wakai/Espero, Co-Chairs; Dela Cruz, Slom (TIA/TEC, WAM) SB 2742, SD1, HD1 RELATING TO ESTABLISHMENT OF THE PACIFIC-ASIA INSTITUTE FOR RESILIENCE AND SUSTAINABILITY. Pacific-Asia Institute for Resilience and Sustainability Status & Testimony House Conferees: Representatives Takai/Cullen, Co-Chairs; Choy, Ward (VMI, FIN) Senate Conferees: Senators English, Chair; Espero, Co-Chair; Slom (TIA, WAM)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the House public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at 586-6903 or email your request for an interpreter to <u>HouseInterpreter@Capitol.hawaii.gov</u> at least <u>24 hours</u> prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at 586-6903,

Conf TIA 04-22-14.doc

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at 586-6903.

alan ig

Senator J. Kalani English Chair

U Ľ

Senator Will Espero

Co-Chair Senator Glenn Wakai Co-Chair

Rep. K. Mark Takai Co Chair ()) Rep. Tom Brower Co-Chair James Kunane Tokioka -Chair l

Rep. Ty J.K. Cullen Co-Chair

