## THE TWENTY-SEVENTH LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2014

## NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Monday, April 21, 2014 TIME: 10:45 a.m. PLACE: Conference Room 225 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

## $\underline{A} \underline{G} \underline{E} \underline{N} \underline{D} \underline{A}$

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

<u>SB 2196, SD2, HD1</u>	RELATING TO ENERGY.
	Energy; Barrel Tax; Energy Systems Development Special Fund
Status & Testimony	<b>House Conferees:</b> Representatives C. Lee/Luke, Co-Chairs; Wooley, Thielen (EEP, FIN)
	Senate Conferees: Senators Gabbard, Chair; Nishihara/Ige, Co-Chairs
	(ENE/AGL, WAM)
<u>HB 1714, HD1, SD2</u>	RELATING TO CLIMATE CHANGE.
	Majority Package; Climate Change Adaptation Planning; Interagency Sea Level Rise
Status & Testimony	Vulnerability and Adaptation Committee; Appropriation
	House Conferees: Representatives C. Lee/Luke, Co-Chairs; Evans, Lowen, Thielen (EEP, FIN)
	Senate Conferees: Senators Gabbard, Chair; Solomon/Ige, Co-Chairs (ENE/WTL, WAM)
HB 2060, HD2, SD2	RELATING TO TAXATION.
	Income Tax Credit; Renewable Fuels; Ethanol Facility Tax Credit; Appropriation
Status & Testimony	House Conferees: Representatives C. Lee/Tsuji/Lowen, Co-Chairs; Hanohano, Thielen
	(EEP, EDB, FIN)
	Senate Conferees: Senators Gabbard, Chair; Ige, Co-Chair; Slom (ENE, WAM)
<u>HB 2618, HD2, SD2</u>	RELATING TO ENERGY STORAGE.
	Energy Storage; Tax Credit; Investment; Utilization; Appropriation
Status & Testimony	House Conferees: Representatives C. Lee/Kawakami/Nishimoto, Co-Chairs; Hanohano,
	Thielen
	(EEP, CPC, FIN)
	Senate Conferees: Senators Gabbard, Chair; Ige, Co-Chair; Slom (ENE, WAM)
	(ENE, WAM)
<u>HB 1943, HD2, SD2</u>	RELATING TO THE MODERNIZATION OF THE HAWAII ELECTRIC SYSTEM.
	Grid Modernization; Hawaii Electric System; Public Utilities Commission; Appropriation
Status & Testimony	House Conferees: Representatives C. Lee/Kawakami/Nishimoto, Co-Chairs; Yamashita, Thielen
	(EEP, CPC, FIN)
	<b>Senate Conferees:</b> Senators Gabbard, Chair; Baker/Ige, Co-Chairs; Kouchi, Slom (ENE/CPN, WAM)



<u>SB 2934, SD2, HD1</u>	RELATING TO RENEWABLE ENERGY.
<b>a b b b</b>	Community-based Renewable Energy Program; Public Utilities Commission; Tariff
Status & Testimony	House Conferees: Representatives C. Lee/Kawakami/Lowen, Co-Chairs; Creagan,
	Thielen
	(EEP/CPC, FIN)
	Senate Conferees: Senators Gabbard, Chair; Baker/Ige, Co-Chairs; Ruderman, Slom
	(ENE/CPN, WAM)
<u>SB 2657, SD2, HD1</u>	RELATING TO RENEWABLE ENERGY.
	Solar Energy Device; Warranty; Contractors
Status & Testimony	House Conferees: Representatives C. Lee/Kawakami, Co-Chairs; Lowen, Onishi,
	Thielen
	(EEP, CPC)
	Senate Conferees: Senators Gabbard, Chair; Baker, Co-Chair; Ihara, Ruderman, Slom (ENE, CPN)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the House public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at 586-6830 or email your request for an interpreter to <u>HouseInterpreter@Capitol.hawaii.gov</u> at least <u>24 hours</u> prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at 586-6830.



Rep. Chris Lee Co-Chair

Rep. Sylvia Luke Co-Chair

Rep. Clift Tsuji Co-Chair Senator Mike Gabbard Chair

Senator Clarence K. Nishihara Co-Chair

Senator David Y. Ige Co-Chair

Rep. Nicole E. Lowen Co-Chair Senator Malama Solomon Co-Chair

Rep. Derek S.K. Kawakami Co-Chair

Rep. Scott Y. Nishimoto Co-Chair Senator Rosalyn H. Baker Co-Chair

