THE TWENTY-SEVENTH LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2014

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Thursday, April 17, 2014 TIME: 1:00pm PLACE: Conference Room 229 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

$\underline{A} \underline{G} \underline{E} \underline{N} \underline{D} \underline{A}$

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

| RELATING TO HEALTH. Chiropractic; Scope of Practice; Workers' Compensation Rate House Conferees: Representatives Belatti/McKelvey, Co-Chairs; Creagan, Jordan, McDermott (HLT, CPC) Senate Conferees: Senators Baker, Chair; Taniguchi, Slom (CPN) |
|---|
| RELATING TO INSURANCE. |
| Insurance; Rescission of Coverage; Health Benefit Plans House Conferees: Representatives Belatti/McKelvey/Kobayashi, Co-Chairs; Yamashita, Matsumoto (HLT, CPC, FIN) |
| Senate Conferees: Senators Baker, Chair; Espero, Co-Chair; Slom (CPN, WAM) |
| RELATING TO THE HAWAII HEALTH CONNECTOR. Health; Hawaii Health Connector; Appropriation |
| House Conferees: Representatives Belatti/McKelvey/Luke, Co-Chairs; Nishimoto, Yamashita, Johanson (HLT/CPC, FIN) |
| Senate Conferees: Senators Baker, Chair; Ige, Co-Chair; Kouchi, Taniguchi, Wakai (CPN) |
| RELATING TO INSURANCE. |
| State Innovation Waiver; State Innovation Waiver Task Force; Appropriation House Conferees: Representatives Belatti/McKelvey/Nishimoto, Co-Chairs; C. Lee, Oshiro, McDermott (HLT, CPC, FIN) Senate Conferees: Senators Baker, Chair; Espero, Co-Chair; Nishihara (CPN, WAM) |
| |

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the House public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at 586-6070 or email your request for an interpreter to <u>HouseInterpreter@Capitol.hawaii.gov</u> at least <u>24 hours</u> prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.



For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at 586-6070.

Rep. Della Au Belatti Co-Chair

Rep. Angus L.K. McKelvey Co-Chair Senator Rosalyn H. Baker Chair

Senator Will Espero Co-Chair

Rep. Bertrand Kobayashi Co-Chair Senator David Y. Ige Co-Chair

Rep. Sylvia Luke Co-Chair

Rep. Scott Y. Nishimoto Co-Chair

